
On this page17
- How This Pricing Comparison Works
- AI Visibility Tool Pricing: 10 Tools in One Table
- Why the Cheapest Plan Is Not Always the Cheapest Setup
- Engine Add-Ons Can Change the Result
- Prompts, Answers, and Credits Are Different Units
- Tracking Frequency Matters as Much as Prompt Capacity
- What Does “Fixes Included” Actually Mean?
- Recommendations Are Not Website Changes
- Content Generation Is Not Unlimited Optimization
- Deployment Depends on the Website Stack
- Seats and Projects Can Reshape the Budget
- Monthly vs. Annual: Compare the Commitment
- Which Tools Deserve a Place on the Shortlist?
- A Practical Buying Checklist
- FAQs About AI Visibility Tool Pricing
- Start With Evidence, Then Choose the Plan
- Frequently asked questions
Ten AI visibility tools. Ten entry prices. But what happens when each plan has to cover the same engines, prompts, teammates, and fixes? The cheapest option on the pricing page may not stay cheapest on the shortlist. The difference hides in what that starting price leaves out.
Comparing AI visibility tool pricing should be straightforward. Open ten pricing pages, check the monthly fees, and choose a plan.
Instead, one platform charges by prompts. Another uses credits. Some include unlimited teammates, while others charge for additional seats. An attractive monthly figure may also require an annual commitment.
Even “AI engines included” needs a closer look. A platform might support several engines but include only a smaller selection in its entry plan.
This comparison puts ten tools against the same criteria: entry price, engines, prompts, seats, billing terms, and fixes included. It separates monitoring from implementation, so a reporting subscription does not get mistaken for a complete optimization workflow.
How This Pricing Comparison Works
The table compares entry-level paid plans where public pricing is available. Profound is included with custom pricing because its current public page does not publish a fixed paid entry rate.
Prices are in USD unless stated otherwise. Annual figures represent monthly equivalents, not monthly payment commitments. Taxes, negotiated contracts, and optional add-ons may change the final cost.
“Fixes included” distinguishes three different capabilities:
-
Diagnosis: identifying visibility gaps or technical issues.
-
Creation: generating recommendations, content, or implementation instructions.
-
Deployment: applying supported changes to a connected website.
These are not interchangeable. An audit can identify a problem without publishing its solution.
Pricing was checked against official vendor pages on October 13, 2026. Unclear or conflicting details are marked rather than presented as confirmed.
AI Visibility Tool Pricing: 10 Tools in One Table
| Tool and Entry Plan | Entry Price | Engines Included | Prompts or Usage Allowance | Included Seats | Annual vs. Monthly | Fixes Included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SKYA Starter | $59/month | 4: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews | 50 tracked prompts; 5 monthly report credits | 1 | Monthly available; annual billing advertises 15% savings | AI-readiness checks with generated fixes, on-page audits, supported WordPress installation, and CMS drafts; content creation uses credits. |
| OtterlyAI Lite | $29/month | 4: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot | 15 prompts; daily tracking | Unlimited | $29 monthly or $25/month equivalent annually | GEO audits and 3 recommendations weekly; automatic website deployment is not specified on the pricing page. |
| Peec AI Starter | $95/month | Choose 3 models. | 50 prompts; daily tracking; 1 project | Unlimited | Monthly available; 15% annual discount | The pricing page lists recommended actions, gap analysis, and agent capabilities; confirm starter entitlements and deployment scope. |
| Profound Enterprise | Custom quote | Up to 9 answer engines | Custom prompt allowance; agent usage is credit-based. | Unlimited | Paid billing terms require a quote. | AI marketers and agents support research, writing, and workflows; implementation scope depends on the package. |
| Scrunch Starter | $300/month | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, and Meta | 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, and 5-page audits | 3 | $300 monthly or $250/month equivalent annually | Page audits surface actionable fixes; confirm AXP entitlement rather than assuming deployment is included. |
| Semrush AI Visibility Base | $99/month per domain, billed annually | Mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, and Perplexity | 25 custom prompts; 1 Brand Performance domain | Not clearly specified; additional user add-ons listed | Annual rate published; standalone monthly rate not confirmed | AI-readiness site audit; direct implementation is not specified for Base. |
| AthenaHQ Starter | From $295/month | Major LLM coverage; official pages differ on the exact count | Credit-based; official pages list 3,500 or 3,600 credits | Unlimited | Monthly starter confirmed; annual terms need verification. | Branded content generation and GEO recommendations; exact action entitlements require confirmation. |
| Writesonic Starter | $79/month equivalent annually | 3: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews | 50 prompts; 50 answers daily; 15 articles/month | 1 | $79 annually; the advertised $240 yearly savings implies $99 monthly. | 10 site audits/month and article generation; 10 agent trial runs, not unrestricted automation. |
| Prompt Watch Essential | $95/month | 4 models per project | 50 prompts; 6,000 responses; 500 agent credits/month | 1 | Monthly price published; annual rate not confirmed | Agent Chat and credits; no included AEO articles. Confirm individual optimization entitlements. |
| SE Visible Basic | $99/month | 5: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews | 200 prompts; approximately 30,000 answers/month; 3 projects | Unlimited | Monthly available; annual billing advertises 20% savings | Visibility, source, sentiment, and competitor analysis; direct website fixes are not specified. |
The lowest published monthly subscription in this comparison is OtterlyAI Lite. However, its 15-prompt allowance serves a different monitoring scope than plans offering 50, 200, or 350 prompts. Price alone cannot establish equivalent value.
Why the Cheapest Plan Is Not Always the Cheapest Setup
A useful comparison starts with a defined workload. Consider a hypothetical brand that needs 50 buying-intent prompts, four relevant engines, two teammates, and a practical way to address findings.
An entry plan may miss that requirement in several ways. It might include too few prompts, only one seat, or an engine selection that excludes a priority platform.
The lowest advertised subscription then becomes the starting point, not the final budget.
SKYA Starter includes 50 prompts and four named engines but only one seat. Its pricing page lists an additional seat at $6 monthly, subject to plan limits. Peec Starter includes unlimited users but only three selected models. Those differences matter before comparing headline prices.
A sensible shortlist compares the cost of meeting the same requirement. Comparing ten default subscriptions without adjusting for scope produces a neat table but a weak purchasing decision.
Engine Add-Ons Can Change the Result
OtterlyAI includes four engines in Lite. Gemini, Google AI Mode, and Claude are separate add-ons. Its published monthly Lite prices are $9 for Gemini, $9 for AI Mode, and $29 for Claude. That does not make the plan poor value. It makes engine selection part of the budget.
A team focused on ChatGPT and Perplexity may find the included coverage sufficient. A team prioritizing Gemini and Claude needs a different cost calculation.
Likewise, “supports nine engines” does not automatically mean “includes nine engines at entry level.” SKYA Starter includes four, while Brand Pro lists all nine.
Prompts, Answers, and Credits Are Different Units
Prompt allowances look comparable until the underlying measurement changes.
A prompt is the question being tracked. An answer is a collected response from an engine. Credits represent vendor-defined usage and may fund monitoring, reports, agents, or content.
The same prompt can therefore produce several answers across different engines and collection dates.
Peec describes monthly answers as tracked prompts multiplied by active models and tracking frequency. SE Visible gives a clear example: 200 prompts across five engines, checked daily, produce approximately 30,000 monthly checks.
Credit-based plans need a different evaluation. AthenaHQ publishes credits rather than a directly comparable fixed prompt count. Profound also meters agent activity with credits, with consumption varying by workflow complexity.
Before choosing a plan, clarify:
-
Whether prompts run across every included engine.
-
Whether countries or languages create separate tracked units.
-
Whether credits fund both monitoring and content.
-
Whether exhausted allowances pause activity or trigger additional charges.
Tracking Frequency Matters as Much as Prompt Capacity
Fifty prompts checked daily are not equivalent to fifty checked weekly.
SKYA distinguishes its daily Brand Pulse from the schedule for tracked prompts. Its pricing page says priority prompts run every three days, while remaining Starter and Brand Pro prompts run weekly. Brand Pulse uses a separate curated prompt set.
OtterlyAI Lite and Peec Starter advertise daily tracking. SE Visible also states that all tracked prompts refresh daily across its supported platforms. This distinction prevents a misleading comparison. “Daily dashboard refresh” and “every custom prompt checked daily” should not be treated as the same feature.
What Does “Fixes Included” Actually Mean?
A visibility report can show that competitors appear more often. The next question is what happens after that discovery.
Does the platform identify the likely issue? Generate an article? Produce technical changes? Apply those changes? Or hand everything to another team?
That workflow determines how much work remains outside the subscription.
Recommendations Are Not Website Changes
OtterlyAI Lite includes GEO audits and weekly recommendations. Scrunch Starter includes five page audits and describes actionable fixes. These capabilities help diagnose and prioritize work. Neither pricing description should be read as proof that every recommended change is automatically deployed.
The same caution applies to Semrush Base. Its published inclusion of an AI-readiness audit confirms diagnosis, not a universal website implementation service.
An existing content and development team may prefer this approach. A smaller operation may need more execution support.
Content Generation Is Not Unlimited Optimization
Writesonic Starter includes 15 articles monthly and ten site audits. However, agentic access is limited to ten trial runs, while broader Action Center capabilities are tier-dependent.
Promptwatch Essential includes 500 agent credits but no AEO articles. Its professional plan adds five AEO articles monthly. A general claim that Promptwatch includes article generation would therefore miss an important entry-plan limitation.
Count the usable output allowance, not just the feature name.
Deployment Depends on the Website Stack
SKYA lists generated fixes for nine AI-readiness checks and supported installation through its WordPress Helper plugin. Shopify and Webflow have different capabilities, while other connected CMS workflows may receive unpublished drafts rather than direct technical changes.
This distinction matters. A tool can support a CMS without being able to modify every file or setting within it.
The deployment check should cover the exact website platform, proposed change, approval process, and publishing permissions.
Seats and Projects Can Reshape the Budget
AI visibility often involves more than the person managing the dashboard.
Content writers need findings. Account managers need reports. Developers need technical instructions. Clients may need access.
Unlimited seats can simplify collaboration. OtterlyAI, Peec, and SE Visible publish unlimited-user access. SKYA Starter, Writesonic Starter, and Promptwatch Essential include one seat. Scrunch Starter includes three.
Projects deserve a separate check. A project generally represents a brand or workspace, but vendor structures differ.
SE Visible Basic lists three projects. Peec Starter and Promptwatch Essential are listed as one. SKYA Starter also begins with one project and offers additional capacity within published limits.
For agencies, seat costs and client-workspace limits can matter more than a small difference in the base subscription.
Monthly vs. Annual: Compare the Commitment
Annual billing lowers several published monthly equivalents, but it changes the buying decision.
Scrunch Starter costs $300 month-to-month or $250 monthly equivalent when billed annually. OtterlyAI Lite moves from $29 monthly to $25 on annual billing.
Those discounts are useful after product fit is established. Before that, a lower displayed figure can distract from a longer commitment.
Check:
-
The full annual amount due.
-
Whether unused capacity carries forward.
-
Whether cancellation stops renewal or ends access immediately.
-
Whether add-ons follow the same billing term.
-
Whether extra usage has a separate charge.
A short trial should test the workflow, not merely confirm that the dashboard looks polished.
Which Tools Deserve a Place on the Shortlist?
The strongest choice depends on the job being purchased.
For a small monitoring pilot, OtterlyAI Lite offers the lowest published monthly entry price here. Its allowance suits a focused prompt set rather than broad coverage.
For teams prioritizing collaboration, Peec and SE Visible deserve evaluation because their entry offerings include unlimited users. SE Visible also publishes 200 prompts and three projects at $99 monthly.
For a larger custom-prompt set, Scrunch Starter lists 350 custom prompts and three seats. Its higher subscription should be assessed against that scope, not against a 15-prompt pilot.
For content production alongside tracking, Writesonic includes a defined article allowance. For credit-driven workflows, AthenaHQ and Promptwatch need a usage estimate before their prices become comparable.
For enterprise evaluation, Profound requires a tailored quote. Historical fixed-price comparisons should not replace its current published offering.
For monitoring plus supported technical execution, SKYA merits a trial where its engine mix, credits, and website integrations match the workload.
A Practical Buying Checklist
Before committing, test the same prompt set across shortlisted tools. Choose questions that reflect product comparisons, category discovery, purchase objections, and brand accuracy. Then inspect the collected answers and the resulting recommendations.
The evaluation should answer five questions:
-
Is the engine coverage relevant?
-
Is the collection schedule sufficient?
-
Can findings be traced to actual answers and sources?
-
Does the plan support the required teammates and brands?
-
Can the team act on findings within the available capacity?
Record the total subscription cost and the work still required outside the platform. A reporting tool and an execution platform may solve different parts of the same problem.
For deeper product-by-product evaluation, explore the SKYA Compare Hub.
FAQs About AI Visibility Tool Pricing
What Is the Cheapest Tool in This Comparison?
OtterlyAI Lite has the lowest published monthly entry price at $29. It includes 15 prompts, four engines, and unlimited teammates. Additional engine requirements can increase that price.
Do All Tools Include the Same AI Engines?
No. Entry plans vary by named engine coverage and selectable-model allowances. SKYA Starter includes four named engines, Peec Starter includes three selected models, and Writesonic Starter lists three platforms.
Is Annual Billing Always Better Value?
Annual billing can lower the subscription rate, but product fit should come first. Scrunch, OtterlyAI, Peec, SKYA, and SE Visible advertise annual savings under their respective terms.
Do AI Visibility Tools Automatically Fix Problems?
Not universally. Some provide audits and recommendations; others add content or supported deployment. Even SKYA’s implementation capabilities vary between WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, and other CMS connections.
Can SKYA Be Tested Before Purchasing?
SKYA offers a seven-day free trial without a credit card. Its pricing page describes Starter-shaped access, five report credits, and selected visibility, competitor, and audit capabilities.
Start With Evidence, Then Choose the Plan
A useful trial should reveal more than whether a brand appears. It should show the answers behind the measurement, the competitors gaining attention, and the work needed next.
SKYA states that its visibility figures come from stored readings and that insufficient evidence is disclosed rather than replaced with a guessed score. That provides a concrete standard to test during evaluation.
Start trial to evaluate SKYA’s seven-day, no-credit-card trial against the prompts, platforms, and implementation needs that matter most.
Frequently asked questions
Written by
SKYA Editorial Team
The SKYA Editorial Team publishes field-tested research on Answer Engine Optimization, Generative Engine Optimization and AI Visibility. Every article is reviewed by senior practitioners from the SKYA product and research groups before publication.
Related posts
Keep exploring the SKYA Journal.

